Posted on

I’ve lost 6 POUNDS!!!

Woohoo! 6 lbs in a WEEK!! 

That means, what I’m doing must be working! I left my doctors office yesterday feeling like a whole new person. I’m doing something right! It was such a shock. 

The news has renewed my spirit. Makes me know that missing cokes and other foods are SO worth it. At this point I don’t think anything I eat could taste as good as how  I feel. Even though it’s only been a week, I can tell a HUGE difference in my body. 

It’s Sunday, I got up and did some Yoga, and then 50 crunches.  The yoga was nice and relaxing, wish I could say the same for the crunches but hey, not everything can be enjoyable lol. 

I’m excited to start next week, and hope this feeling continues. It’s not about the weightloss for me, it’s about being Healthy, so if I keep this mindset, the weight will come off, naturally. 

The rest of the day should be fun! I’m going to go with my Best friend Sarah on a tour of the Labor and Delivery floor at our local hospital, because she is due in a month! I’m so excited to see my little “nephew” be born! But to be honest, I am a little nervous about watching the whole thing happen, The only other baby I’ve seen being born was my own, and I was at the other end LOL.

I’m also taking my little one to pick out her Halloween costume! She has her heart set on being the Cheshire Cat from Alice in Wonderland, so I hope I can find it! Alice in Wonderland is kind of a constant  thing in our household. My bridal shower/wedding were Alice in Wonderland themed, also Jaidens 4th birthday was Alice as well. Oh, and I also have a lower arm piece that is Alice themed too lol! So once Jaiden heard me and her daddy were going as Alice and the Mad Hatter for Halloween she just had to get in on the theme!

Another fun thing we are doing tonight is making our Glow Jars! I will have the instructions up soon 🙂

-Rachelle

 

About rachellemama

Hello! My name is Rachelle and I am just a mom trying to do the best for her Family!

Leave a Reply

