Posted on

Princess Jaiden has Spoken!

She has decided that she will be the “Nice Alice” for Halloween, and I can be the “mean Alice”. Don’t know the difference? Here ya go:

 

 

 

This is “Nice” Alice

 

and this is “Mean” Alice lol.

 

I did buy Jaidens costume, but I plan to make mine. I got this awesome white dress, and some blue fabric dye, so hopefully I can achieve the “alice” blue. We shall see!!

Working out is becoming a little easier, I don’t enjoy it, but it’s getting better. I bought “Dance Central” for Kinect, and that’s alot of fun, and it has a calorie counter on it, so I know how many calories I burn while dancing to Soldja Boy lmao!

Eating right, has probably been the easiest thing in this “journey” so far. I haven’t had a coke/tea/coffee in 9 days. I haven’t been without a coke in 9 days ever. EVER. The weirdest thing is, I don’t really miss them. Now that the caffeine withdraw headaches are gone, I’m golden. It’s amazing. 

I’ve started reading a book called “eat thing! not that!’ and let me tell you, it is fascinating.  Just knowing the amount of CRAP I was eating before, I’m amazed that I’m only as big as I am. I found out that it’s not Americans fault (per say) that we are all fat, it’s the food company’s  They are all liars and cheats! I will have a full review of the book coming up in the near future. 

This weekend is going to be a fun one. Me, my mom, and my mother-in-law will be taking Jaiden to see Disney on Ice!! She is SO excited, and to be perfect honest, I am too! Of course I will be a nervous wreck that day, because Brandon (the hubs) will be going Sky diving with his dad. He has been over 150 times, but never since we’ve been together. It scares the shit out of me. If something happened to that man I do not know what I would do. He tells me not to worry, and goes on and on about the statistics “oh the chances of anything happening are like, the chances of being struck by lightning” blah blah. doesn’t matter! lol. But he just doesn’t get it, and he won’t, so I just try not to talk about it lol. 

 I work at an MMA gym. and let me tell you how weird it is to be an overweight person trying to tell people about gym memberships. At first, it didn’t bother me so much, but then one of the students there (that happens to be the owners nephew) was at the gym one day, complaining about his girlfriend needing to get back in shape after having their baby and that she was making the gym look bad “being so out of shape when she is part of a gym family” Let me tell you, this girl has a 6 month old, and is probably…a size 8. Oh yes. If he thinks she’s overweight, then good God what does he think of me!? So that was a big eye opener for me. I do resent him for his statement, and probably always will. Being skinny doesn’t make you healthy!! 

As I step off my soap box, I will be signing off for now, until next time ❤

-Rachelle

About rachellemama

Hello! My name is Rachelle and I am just a mom trying to do the best for her Family!

One response to “Princess Jaiden has Spoken!

  1. I stopped habitually drinking sodas several years ago. Can I tell you how tasty a coke or dr.pepper is once or twice a month when you’re pms’ing?!?! I’m so proud of you Rach…I can’t tell you that enough!

Leave a Reply

